Generation Gap

Are you using generational differences to impact media coverage? My client, columnist Tonja Weimer has one story angle about dating over 40 and here is a placement in Diva Toolbox. See how she uses an age-old (pun intended) topic of dating but puts a fresh spin on it — over 40. Viola, who wouldn’t be interested. Even twenty somethings are reading it for their moms. Maybe 40 is the new 30 afterall. Whew, thank goodness. As you know I turned 40 last August! Take age-old topics and spin some fun into them.

One Response to Generation Gap

  1. Jan Marshall says:

    Let’s not leave out Granny in the dating scene, though if 40 is the new 30, 20 the new 10 so then 65-70 must be the new 50. No wonder women lie about their age. How can any one recall their true birth day or one the media made up?
    I write for women of a certain age-pick one, http://www.authorhumoristjanmarshall.com
    My most recent dating experiences included a 60 year old from “Schlemiels on Wheels” who arrived on a skateboard, a Dermatologist who wrote “The 7 Joys of Effective Itching”. (He bought me a dozen bottles of Calamine Lotion for Valentine’s Day). I scratched him off my list.
    Recently,I became so excited when I won a raffle for a mechanical man. Finally, I just knew that all my fantasy’s would finally be full filled. Oops. It was from an automobile repair shop. It turned out I had won a free oil change…for my car. I had shaved my legs for nothing.
    I can’t wait to meet Oedipus, my blind date for tonght. He said he really is in to “family”.
    Hugs, By the way if you have any questions
    write me at justaskjan.com

Leave a Reply

