5 Stars

Yesterday a Good Morning America producer said to me, “Wow, you are a five star publicist.” And I quickly replied, “I love what I do; please tell other producers you know I would be eager to assist them as well.”

It’s true. I’m motivated by stars, just like when we were in school and got stars from our teachers. I was taught by nuns. Really. With the black habit and all. I’m not that old, but I did grow up in Louisville, KY where the private schools had nuns. My dad was a nurse in the military and VA Hospital and my mom was a stay-at-home-mom. I guess my whole life I’ve been motivated by stars and an “atta girl” commentary. Today, as a global publicist I seek those acknowledgments from my media sources. And if you’re seeking media coverage, you should to. After all, if the media isn’t giving you stars, you’re not memorable and they will not call you back. Love what you do. Seek five star acknowledgment. Nothing wrong with a pat on the back for a job well-done.

Leave a Reply

