Get To Know Me

A friend photo-shops my photo and sends it to me.

A friend photo-shops my photo and sends it to me.

It’s true, as a child when I played house I pretended to be married to Grizzly Adams. My friend, Mike Lewis, saw my post of my real husband, Shannon, who’s gone unshaven since embarking on his motorcycle trip this past Labor Day. Mike has never seen Shannon with so much facial hair and felt the need to jab a joke. In fact, the Peruvian nurses who bathed him after a taxi hit him, joked they were going to shave his beard while he was asleep. In “malo” Spanish (bad Spanish) Shannon explained his wife dreamed of marrying Grizzly Adams and now her dream’s come true.

Just goes to show you, get to know your peeps. Whether it’s your wife, friend or cherished media contact at Oprah, The Today Show or USA Today, find out a little bit about their background so you can capture their attention and flatter them with how much you care. With media contacts (and I guess with friends and family too), they’ll remember you took the time to get to know them. And in turn, they’ll care to get to know you too.

Grizzly Closeup

Grizzly Closeup

 

Peruvian nurse who REALLY wanted to shave Shannon's beard

Peruvian nurse who REALLY wanted to shave Shannon's beard

Leave a Reply

