Double Up

Double yolks when you think you bought single yolks

Double yolks when you think you bought single yolks

How can you double your pleasure in PR? Double pitches, that is. Imagine my surprise when I cracked the eggs above and two yolks fell into the skillet. I looked at the Peruvian package and sure enough I had bought double-yolked eggs. My husband explained that in the states these double yolks are removed from the general sales system and used for ready-make egg batters instead. I did not know that. But hey, I’m thinking great, I got double the nutrition for the same price … and well double the cholesterol. So don’t over-eat. You can do the same with your PR pitches. When working with reporters and producers, provide them double story ideas. They’re always looking for a good story, so make it worth their time. Give ’em two! But be careful, don’t over-pitch. Then they lose sight of your first pitch. Double your pitch, double your results, but don’t clog the communication arteries.

Leave a Reply

